Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-02 - 4:13 p.m.

Ok, it's Sunday, so you know there will be a church talk here at the ol' diary. Today was actually fun. I met with a couple of the younger women and our pastor after church and we had lunch to discuss "special services". No, they are not services for "special" people (we're all special in some way, right?), they're the third Sunday of the month theme services. Like Blessing of the Animals, Soul Cafe, and our March theme (drumroll here) - Shamrock Sunday!

Yes, we'll have an Irishy, green sort of theme going. It should be fun. Since April is Easter, I guess we'll just have to have an Easter theme and then in May we're back to Blessing of the Animals.

My husband is in bath mode. It dropped about forty degrees overnight and it's COLD. Even though it's sunny, when you step outside all illusions are blown away, literally. At least at this time of year it won't last long. That doesn't make it any easier to know that my office manager is lying on a beach in the Caribean.

My book club might go to Costa Rica, how cool would that be? It's not official, in fact, it was just kinda thrown out for conversation at our last meeting, but it sounded good to me. We'd probably have to learn Spanish and read a Spanish novel to justify the trip, but I think I could manage, non? (Oh wait, that's French, Dios Mio!). And we'd have to find out about shots - do you need them to go down there (the medical kind of shots, people, not the tequila kind!!)?

Well, I think I'm off to do some surfing on the net and some game play before Six Feet Under premieres tonight at 8 PM (and will be going on for several weeks so I won't be available at that time each week, thank you very much).

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!