Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-08 - 5:15 p.m.

Today I had to go to work. Not such a bad thing, although I LOVE my weekends where I do not have to work. Today, however, all the snowplowers in Minnesota decided to sleep in. I didn't even head to work until 8 AM and yet I was stuck driving in the one lane everyone else out early on a Saturday had already packed down. I slid my way through intersections and said a silent prayer of thanks that I did not slide off the road (and that it was Saturday, so traffic was light).

Then work, work, work. It should have been slow (in fact, the schedule looked pretty light) but I ended up having a lot of walkins and three, count 'em, three euthanasias this morning. Sigh.

I went to lunch with hubby and in-laws. It was a good lunch, although Cracker Barrell is not an easy place to find lo-cal food. I had a grilled pork chop (which, at Cracker Barrell, is very thin so not much meat - excellent!), some greens and some beans. They were all tasty and I am not looking up any points (as everything is likely boiled in ham-laden, butter-laden water) and will eat sensibly tonight (especially because I think there is very little food in our house at this time).

Have I mentioned in this diary yet how much I hate having sick hubby? Today it's his back. He hurt it shoveling and now has been walking crooked all day. He won't use heat, he won't take drugs (I quote, "They won't help") so instead I have to see the limping and live with his majesty, King Crabby. He's up laying in bed right now (on our terrific mattress, THAT has to be good on the ol' back muscles).

Well, enough. I've not really had that bad of a day, and I have two new cookbooks to assign points to so that I can make some good dinners this week (and test out an appetizer or two for wine club this weekend).

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!