Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-11 - 8:48 a.m.

Since I didn't update on Sunday, you guessed it, church was pretty mild. We had a guest pastor who talked a lot about the support his church and the other churches around us are showing our church. It was a nice sermon and he seemed like an ok guy but I'll be happy to have Holly back.

That said, the rest of Sunday sucked, sucked, sucked. Mostly due to the sorry, dilapidated state of affairs that on more generous days I would lovingly call my home. Sunday, however, it was the pit of hell. If there is a purgatory for me, it involves running around my house, looking for papers that have disappeared. Somewhere in my house there is a file with last year's tax returns in them. I cannot fathom where that could be, since I think I went through every box, file and closet here. I looked through the boxes from the duplex. I even looked in our cars, since we had these papers when we refinanced the house last summer and maybe Scott didn't bring them in. To. Our. House. The den of evil, the swallower of lost souls and tax returns. I have every other paper needed to complete the stupid tax stuff I need and yet, no returns. No accountant on earth will touch these with a ten foot pole. Sigh. Scott got to see me almost in tears on Sunday and I almost did an Exorcist spinning of head routine from frustration (and no, I don't know why I have so many Catholic references today).

On to Monday. Not so bad of a day, relaxed at work (although if I don't generate any income whatsoever my boss may decide it's time to let me go) and then I got to do a little Mary Kay party and be a "model" for a color consultation session for beginning Mary Kay-er's. It was kind of fun and I won the raffle, scoring a cute little journal and some smelly lotion stuff that I'll probably pass on to a coworker or something. My 212 degrees is the perfume of the day, and I don't mix my scents. When I am tired of this one we'll see where I go from there, although Mary Kay scent is not likely to be the one. I like my spendy, trendy, smelly days at the perfume counter (although I'll toss in a classic every once in a while, too).

Today I will attempt to solve my tax problem (can you tell this subject is consuming my life right now?) by calling my mortgage guy and seeing if I can beg copies of the stuff from him. Otherwise I may have to get an extension - we went to the IRS site and they can take up to 60 days to get you copies of your taxes (why, in this age of computer technology, it should take more than about five minutes, is beyond me, other than I think "on government time" is about as true a statement as you'll find anywhere).

Oh, well, I'm sure there's explanations about last minute filers (me), lots of questions, busy time of year, understaffing, blah, blah, blah.

Well, I'd better get to work (real work, not fun work like typing on the computer).

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!