Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-17 - 10:25 p.m.

There is so obviously a full moon out, it's scary. Every weirdo in the Twin Cities seems to need to bring their pets in to see me. They are not necessarily bad sorts of problems, just weird owners. Owners that make me miss lunch to repeatedly ask me if it hurts to remove a tooth from their cat's mouth. YES, it hurts. That's why we provide pain meds. That's why I don't remove teeth when they don't need to go. However, if the tooth is bad, the kitty is already in pain, so just let the tooth go. The tooth fairy can bring some delicious catnip and all will be well. Your cat will certainly be healthier for it!

Now that we have finished our public service announcement...

Scott and I are talking about children's names. Granted, we have no children but somehow with a more definite plan, it's like I can talk about it easier. However, I cannot give in to George or Herman for an infant. A cute little kitten (that will one day be a big, bruiser of a cat) maybe, but not a little baby. So much for those family names.

On a totally different subject, I wonder how much weight I've gained this week? It should be interesting. I need to follow through on the whole exercise thing (although the wrestling matches I had with three different 80-115 pound dogs today should go toward SOME form of working out). Today was a totally great points day, though, and I made a delicious chicken dish - breasts stuffed with feta cheese and cream cheese, pan fried (nonstick, very little oil) served over a bed of spinach wilted in pan drippings of said chicken, mixed with toasted walnuts. I made a couple of potatoes to round out the meal and WHOO HOO! I am full and fully satisfied, thank you very much. Of course, having a fudgsicle to finish out the evening sure didn't hurt.

Well, I must be off. I am getting tired and with the warmer weather, combined with a full moon, work tomorrow should be busy and crazy.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!