Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-20 - 10:15 p.m.

Whew! He is risen! He is risen, indeed!

Today, as most of the Christian world knows, was Easter Sunday. I celebrated in many traditional ways - serving (and eating, of course) Easter Breakfast at church, going with Scott over to his parents for Food Fest 2003, then sitting around for hours digesting the yummy food in my tummy. To my credit, I ate a whole lot more veggies than normal, did not salt the bland corn or potatoes (although I stayed mostly far, far away from the deceptively high point spuds) and drank a lot of water. I didn't have leftovers again at six, instead just watched sandwich consumption and had a Dove truffle egg (hehehe) that was likely easily worth as many points as a ham sandwich!! Oh, well, I have been pretty good and back on track the rest of this week, so I will stay good tomorrow and Tuesday and hopefully swing the ol' weight loss back in the correct direction.

I also said a little prayer of thanks that this busy time is at an end for a while. Scott asked me a couple of nights ago if we (mostly I) had plans every night the coming week as well. I can truthfully answer a resounding "NO" and we can kick back and relax. I figure I have six weeks to whip this house into shape before my sister, her anal-retentively clean hubby and my parents show up. That means a little for us to do every day (you know, 15-20 minutes of good labor before we head off to EQ to do some game playing).

This weekend is sushi class. Knife class was so fun last week (I love making radish mice - must find a way to make cucumber sharks I saw as garnish at local store) and I am totally looking forward to this.

On another good note (one day I'll learn to make "page breaks" so the entries don't seem so schizophrenic) my meds seem to be working. I think my blood pressure is lower (I'll check tonight for sure) and the swelling in my legs has improved. Yahooey! Hopefully in a few months I'll have big news (as in baby news, for those of you who are new).

Well, I think I'll head off to bed soon. I must plan the next few weeks of takin' care of business, house business, that is.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!