Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-19 - 6:54 p.m.

Yesterday was a lot of fun. I went to work, I mean church, and played with some animals (Blessing of the Animal Sunday) and then came home. Off to The Matrix, Reloaded (or whatever). Good movie, lot of action, lot of fighting and some gratuitous sex scenes. Yeah, not bad. It leaves you hanging for the third one, but that's ok. We would go see it anyway.

We came home and grilled brats, since the weather held out and no rain happened in our neck of the woods until today.

Which brings up the fact that I like and hate rainy weather. I like it because it's fun to watch a storm from safety and dryness (and I don't have to water my plants). I dislike, however, the scent of wet dog and let me tell you, today was Eau de Pooch day at work. With a small staff at this particular office, there's no getting out of restraint at some time or another (or getting jumped on by wet feet - owners, why do you let your dogs jump on people? Even people at vet clinics, who really like animals, do NOT like dogs that jump on them - control them, that's what a leash is for. And if you don't have one, at my office one will be provided for you).

Ok, not a lot else today. The raised bed is keeping the swamp that is our backyard from ruining the herbs, making me a very happy woman. I got out of dinner with coworkers tonight, also making me a happy woman. I am making pancakes and omelettes for dinner, since today I got back on a great track for WW. All in all, many happy things.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!