Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-01 - 8:36 a.m.

Hello all! I am in a much better mood today. Don't get me wrong, I could still rant about work for days but that is behind me at the moment. I am sitting here Sunday morning, getting ready for church. I don't have choir until next fall. I don't have to bring stuff for flood buckets; I don't have to bring stuff for pot lucks, administrative council or other fun meetings. I can sit back and relax. It's a delight, I tell you, a delight.

Yesterday was supposed to be a major cleaning day at our house, and while we did clean out the spare bedroom so my parents will have a place to sleep next week, that was about it. What a couple of lazy bums. We spent a huge amount of time napping and watching really bad tv. Stellar homeowners, arent't we?

I talked to my mom and my sister yesterday - they are both doing well. My sister is five months along and finally gave me a due date - October 28 - the same as my anniversary. Awwww. I told her to plan on two weeks later than that anyway, because those first babies never seem to be on time. We're going to do a little shopping while she is here and look at baby room themes. We are both in aggreement that a jungle theme may be the way to go.

Well, I had better head off to church - I need me some Jesus after that last entry!!

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!