Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-24 - 9:22 a.m.

I am always so impressed by the people who write journals here at diaryland. I get done reading them (and I do read them every day, even if I am slacking off on my own). I sometimes am very inspired, sometimes overwhelmed. Perhaps that is why my entries are so sporadic. Nah, much more the laziness gene floating in my system. What? You didn't know it was genetic? Aren't all our bad habits?

My mother and father would appreciate that so much.

Well, in a couple of days I get to start taking "magic pills" as my husband calls them. You know, the ones that will hopefully get me knocked up. Then we'll test the genetic theories, eh?

This entry seems very disjointed - sorry.

This last weekend Scott's family came over. I tell you, it is good to have the house clean. I love to entertain and I love summer grilling. It has to be about the easiest way to cook and not cook yourselves in the kitchen. They seemed to need lemonade, although noone drank any after mom- and dad-in-law went to find some. Now I have a big cooler of lemonade that I won't drink (too many points) and Scott keeps forgetting about. They also normally drink sweet tea (from Indiana, I guess that's close enough to the deep South, huh?) so we made a batch of sweet and a batch of regular. What do they drink? The regular. Another pitcher of something I won't drink. Luckily my husband decided to down the whole thing Sunday so it's gone! Gone, I tell you!

Tomorrow I am going to see "The Full Monty". How fun is that? Then a drink or two with some friends, then crappy work on Thursday. Apparently, though, a friend of Dr. S's wants to have his dog spayed and wants to be a vet someday, so is going to trail around with us. Since he's one hunka man, Thursday should be more fun. Not that my tech isn't a hunka hunka, but let's face reality, he just isn't.

Thursday is book club - I read the book ages ago and cried like a little girl (The Secret Life of Bees). It was like reading a lifetime movie. Took me right back to me and my sister sharing a duplex - Sunday was go to Target and Cub and then veg out on the couch half napping or crying while girlifying our lives with Lifetime for Women. Ah, the good old days. My husband cannot seem to appreciate a good Lifetime moment. Must be the genes.

Well, I had better get my patootie off to work.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!