Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-11 - 11:02 p.m.

The waiting, the waiting. I go to the doctor today, have the little ultrasound (is two in one week too many for my little eggs to handle?) and get told that things are progressing, just slowly. Ugh. I hate waiting. Luckily for me, if I have to wait through the weekend, I get to have a shot of HCG (makes you ovulate) and then I'll get to move to the next phase of this little program.

Tonight I took a golf lesson with three good friends. I had a great time and think I will learn a lot (at the very least it will give me enough confidence to go out on the course with my husband and friends). I like our little instructor (yes, he barely comes up to my chest - why does it always seem like golf guys are short little men?). I don't think my friend Kitchenlogic is too happy. I think it will turn out ok, but I don't see her investing heavily in clubs, clothes, shoes,etc.

Well, I had better go to bed. I must go to work tomorrow, and if I'm lucky, I'll spout out an egg and get some action tomorrow night. Sorry to gross any of you out - this diary is not for the fainthearted, as of late.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!