Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-28 - 7:01 p.m.

Well, I'm back from Denver, and back from the baby shower in Iowa.

Denver had some good conference stuff, but (and no offense is meant here to any Denverians) the downtown kinda sucked. The mall was ok and there were a few good restaurants, but it was hellishly hot and there were a lot of vagrants and hoodlums. Even more than Baltimore, and that was pretty bad.

The baby shower was a lot of fun and Jessica got some good loot. My uncle's b-day party started immediately after and was a huge success - Dave was so surprised! He also got some good loot.

My boss is an idiot and so is my office manager. My people at work are all complaining and gee! I'm so happy to be back I can hardly contain my excitement. Oh, well. It could be worse.

That's about all. I could regale you with exciting tales of adventure, but frankly, I'm still a little tired from traveling and in a rather lackadaisical mood.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!