Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-26 - 8:00 a.m.

Ok, first the bad news. Not pregnant. Sigh. Oh, well. I must say, not as sad as last month's debacle. At least we got to try and the whole thing went as planned. I assume we just do it again.

The silver lining to this little piece of news - caffeine and alcohol. Woo-hoo. Coffee will be back in my life (actually, I never totally got rid of it and have been cutting back dramatically, so not a lot of difference, just got rid of the guilt factor). Alcohol will be back, and just in time for Labor day festivities and book club weekend. Yay! I realize this makes me sound like an alkie, and probably like the fox and the sour grapes, but I try to be pretty good about this stuff. So, while definitely disappointed, it's on to another round of meds.

Now I must call a few people to let them know that today is not the day. People at work will know today, too. You may think that I should keep everything a secret, and normally I would, not to jinx stuff, but since I have to take radiographs and be around anesthetics, I have to let them know immediately if I can't do those things. So, downside of not being pregnant is that I have to do xrays, which suck.

I think I'm going to drag my husband off to date night on Thursday. We haven't been out in a while and there is a new sushi place near us. I went there for lunch yesterday and it was wonderful. The spicy tuna rolls were divine and the Wild Mint roll was really good. I think after we should go see that pirate movie.

Saturday I must go to Valley Fair - oh, joy (I hope you can hear the sarcasm). For some reason my mother-in-law thought that would be a lot of fun. I cannot even see my father-in-law agreeing to go, but apparently he'll be there, too. I can't even use the pregnant thing to get out of it, although maybe the high blood pressure thing....

Sunday is RenFest!! For that, I am very excited. We will be heading off in the morning and spending the day there with Scott's friends, who I like very much (although their wives are not as great =( I wonder if the friend who just had twins will be allowed to go and if so if he will be strapped to his cell phone (HUGE source of irritation to me) for the entire day. We shall see, we shall see.

Well, I must be getting ready for work. I just wanted to update and now I think I'll call my own mother and update her, too.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!