Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-29 - 11:10 a.m.

Hip-hip-hooray!! I don't have to work today!! Joy, oh joy, oh joy. The next three weeks are actually short, so I am pretty happy. It's not that I hate work, it just gets overwhelming and, well, it's WORK.

So, last night we went on date night. We went to eat some Mexican (oh, yes, sorry WW - I think the margarita I had will tip the scales over the points I should get) and then saw the Pirate movie. Sigh, I love that Johnny Depp in this role. And funny to boot. Legolas definitely looks better as a brunette, but he can't hold a candle to Johnny (plus, he's what, like 18 years old?). Good movie, I highly recommend it for the sheer entertainment value. Also, the special effects were pretty damn good, with the ghosts fighting in and out of the moonlight.

Well, just a short entry today. I get to go pick up my hubby for lunch, get some stuff from Walgreen's and then come home and clean my house. Who knows if Scott's parents will feel the need to stop by on their way to Valley Fair (amusement park that we have been suckered into attending tomorrow with Scott's mom, dad, sister and niece) since we are on the way. We can't ride with them, though, because I may need to escape the white trashness of it all, especially if it gets really hot out.

Well, I am running late - no surprise to any who know me - so I better get a move on.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!