Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-30 - 8:18 a.m.

Yesterday was a lot of fun. We went over to Scott's friend Rick's house to meet the friends from out of town before we spend the day with them tomorrow. Good thing I liked 'em!!

It was sort of an impromptu barbeque, with burgers and corn and chips. Yum, I love grilled burgers and I love corn. The company was good and we ended the night by watching the video of Scott's "bachelor party". He and some friends went to a cabin (resort, more like it) for a weekend (three years ago) and they challenge him to a game of "How much do you love your fiancee?" Each guy gives the bachelor a challenge. Scott made up a cute limerick (no Nantucket business, thank the lord), ate some bugs (yes, he did brush his teeth like one million times before I let him kiss me again - ewwww), played "What's that Alcohol" - a fun game of a line of shots that you sip twice and guess twice and if you miss your third guess you must down the shot. With one or two shots, no problem. With about 15, problem, especially mixed on a stomach with some bugs. Question: Why must boys save the footage of the actual vomitus?

Last but not least, they sent him on a little obstacle course through the little kids' toys outside. Watching the action on the little spring-loaded turtle and duck were hilarious, but my favorite part was the "climb over the picnic table" - my fiance of the moment yells, "This is like Starsky and Hutch" and rolled over it on his back. I about died laughing at that point.

So, speaking of loving corn, today is free corn day at the amusement park - you know where I'll be instead of riding a million rides. I will ride at least a couple of coasters, though, because I love them. Ferris wheel, absolutely not - scares me to death. I also won't ride that new coaster, where they shoot you straight into the air and you just fall back down. I don't like the height aspect of roller coasters, just the going over hill aspect. Well, the geek in me likes the physics aspects of coasters, too, and when I get a little scared at the top of the big hill, I just let Thomas Newton whisper things about gravity in my ear and I feel much better.

Now that you think I'm crazy - who else would have a little physicist standing on their shoulder - I think I had better be ready to go to breakfast with the in-laws. ~sigh~ Old Country Buffet - will I ever be able to stay on track for WW. I think maybe not. Tomorrow is Ren Fest and I think maybe this is a skip meeting week.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!