Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-12 - 7:08 p.m.

I should start this entry by telling everyone what a wonderful time I had at book club this last weekend. It was divine, delightful, deliriously fun, and a damn good time. Read Kitchenlogic or Lorisor if you have questions.

Second, I had a wonderful time in Chicago on Tues and Wed, with my husband and seeing my sister and her husband for dinner Tuesday night. Even the delay of the plane on Wednesday night turned out ok (only being half an hour instead of an hour and a half).

Lastly, yesterday was one of the saddest days of my life. I can talk about it here because I am cried out at the moment and because my heart aches so much that it needs an outlet.

My mom called yesterday morning to say that my sister was in the hospital having tests because they couldn't find the baby's heartbeat. Yesterday afternoon Simone was pronounced dead and they induced labor. This morning at 1:30 am my sister delivered Simone, and said goodbye. She appeared normal, but very small for the time she should have been spending in the womb.

I have talked to my mom and sister many times these last twenty-four hours and both seem to be holding up pretty well. I am happy my sister is ok and should be able to have another baby. I am so sad that my heart wants to break in two.

Here is to Simone, the niece I will never be able to hold. I will keep a place in my heart forever with your name on it. I love you, little girl. Goodbye.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!