Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-16 - 9:23 a.m.

Ok, update on my life, huh?

Well, for starters, thank you for the kind words and messages of hope. My sister is doing as well as she can right now - she will be able to have more children and wants to when she has healed from this experience (mentally, emotionally and physically). It was weird to have baby-making week around here at the same time it was so sad in Chicago. She told me to get knocked up soon, though, so that my grandma wouldn't be so sad. I didn't tell Scott that one - I figured the image of me yelling, "This one's for grandma!" at an inopportune moment could deflate all hope of babies this month :)

On that note - I DID make a follicle, DID get a hormone injection, but probably did NOT ovulate. Unfortunately, when I asked my nurse practitioner this morning about this, she didn't know. Now, it could be me, but she seemed about 18 years old. Sigh. At least all of this is being run by my doctor as we speak, so maybe some better answers will crop up.

For those of you who have read this journal a while, you know that I am addicted to EQ, an online game. My husband left me to the "Dark Side" when StarWarsGalaxies came out but now he is back. I like to play with him (in game and out, hehehe) so it's been nice around here to do some stuff together on the computer.

He leaves this weekend for Smelly Man Weekend (although someone coined the phrase "Stinky Guy Fest" - I can't decide which I like better) so I have the place to myself this weekend (Thursday through Sunday). Since I have a wedding I am attending, I will actually be out of town Saturday night and Sunday. I guess that's a lot less time than the previous years, so no major remodeling changes while he is gone. He is breathing a sigh of relief, let me tell you!!

Ok, enough boring aspects of my life - get on with your own!!

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!