Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-23 - 9:15 a.m.

The funeral for my niece was beautiful. The minister said a few words, and my brother-in-law finally broke down and cried (the first time since his daughter's death) so I know my sister felt better, too. Then we all went and got ice cream - America's bandaid for a grieving heart. It helped, although we all are still so sad...

Ok, enough sadness. I can only take so much and then I will cry - which is kinda weird to me. I seem to be more weepy since getting home than before I went. Last week I was sad, but this week I feel off and on like I could cry at any given moment. It's a little unsettling.

I have to get a new profession. This one sucks. Enough said again.

Ok, how's all that for uplifting entry. Oh, one more bummer - not pregnant this month. I have a "consultation" with my doctor tomorrow. I have no idea what that means, but it's a little unsettling as well.

Sigh, the word for the week is unsettling, heh?

Well, the next entry should undoubtedly be more upbeat (if you read me, you know I can't have very many of these maudlin entries before I start disliking myself).

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!