Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-30 - 9:16 a.m.

Well, just wasting some time before work today. I was reading some funny diaries and then some sadness and then some that were just entertaining. I so enjoy them. I sometimes have trouble coming back here and typing anything of my own when I see how talented other people are at this thing.

I could really use a vacation. I know, couldn't we all? I was thinking about this time last year, when I was in Paris and London, and couldn't help wishing that I was there again. It was a really fine time, I must say!

I will be missing ww tomorrow. The thought is good and bad. I did much better this week, but still managed to go over points, especially since Scott decided to enable me to sabotage myself with tasty morsels of pure chocolate (I am, of course, talking about Halloween candy). The good thought is not weighing in. The bad thought is the procedure I have to do that is preventing me from going. I am not usually so nervous about doctor visits, but this one is making me jittery. They called yesterday to put me on antibiotics and said to take a lot of ibuprofen the morning of the visit. Yikes. Rarely (in fact, never) have I been told to take pain meds prior to a visit, even at the dentist. Yikes.

Ok, enough talk like that. I will jitter myself right out of my chair (and while that may seem like a funny sight to most of you, it is most unpleasant for the jitterer!!).

For those of you who read KitchenLogic, and saw the book club picture, I'll give you a clue. I'm not blonde and I'm holding a martini glass.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!