Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-05 - 1:06 p.m.

Oh, Urine Town. A weird experience, but funny none the less. With my true love of musicals, it had to be ok, right? Right. It was downright hilarious in parts, and the cast was tremendous. I loved it. Scott, not so much, but he is nowhere near the musical fan that I am, so he thought a lot of it was over-the-top.

Today, church meeting. For once, short, sweet and to-the-point. Luckily we kept one of the members from rambling on too much, and our cantankerous treasurer must have taken some happy pills this morning, cuz he was laid back and we didn't have to listen to another gloom and doom report.

I may have mentioned it before, but it bears repeating because I can still hardly believe it - The Amazing Jeff-O is coming to do a program at our church. Now, you may not have heard of him, so let me tell you a little something about him. He is a blind illusionist (apparently he doesn't like the term "Magician" since he does a Christian-themed show). Wow, I can't believe I admitted such a thing. I know, I have a goofy church. If I wasn't feeling guilty, I would so skip that service!!

Ok, must go off to in-laws, so I will finish this later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!