Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-25 - 8:54 a.m.

Well, I wish I could say I was preggers, but I'm not. Oh, well, sixth times a charm? Isn't that the old adage? Isn't it!!?

Today is my least favorite day of the week. It is lloooonnnngggg. I can't leave prison (aka work) from 10AM until 8PM, except for the only bright spot in the day - my hour lunch with hubby. Otherwise, just hours and hours and hours of appointments. It sucks.

Ok, enough downness (is that a word - if it is, it kinda sucks, too, eh?). Tomorrow I am skipping out of prepping for the church's Thanksgiving dinner (which actually made the news last year) to go to my parents for Thanksgiving. Scott was able to get a half day off, so we're leaving earlier than anticipated. Oh, joy, for him - extra time with my relatives! He's a good sport, though, and just escapes upstairs to read every once in a while when the chaos gets to be too much. You see, in case you couldn't tell from my witty and lengthy repartee in this diary, I like to talk and laugh. So does the rest of my family. This is a good thing, and we'll probably all live to a hundred years old, but we all like to do it at the same time. It's a little hard to follow if you haven't grown up in it - the jumping in and sinking or swimming feeling can be a bit overwhelming. I once went to Dr.S' Thanksgiving dinner with her family (back when I was in college and couldn't get home) and it was the quietest thing I have ever been to. They talked quietly, and one at a time, and there were periods of silence as well. It wasn't like there were only three or four of us either, there were about ten of us there. In my family, you could have barely heard yourself talk - there it was like a death knoll. It still kinda creeps me out.

We're going to play games, too. I got the new game Scene It - love it, love it, love it. You must have a dvd player to use it. It can take about five minutes to play a game, or about an hour, because the gameboard can be folded two different ways. Cool, huh? Of course, you should enjoy seeing movies if you plan to answer any question correctly. Since I like movies, I like the game.

Well, enough ramblings. I must finish a little laundry and get myself off to the mines (if only - some days I would pay to do sheer physical labor and not use my brain or be responsible for anything but my own little job that has not much impact on anything - if that makes any sense).

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!