Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-17 - 5:04 p.m.

I don't have a lot of time to write today, but I DID need to say a big thank you to KitchenLogic and to all those who have shown such support in messages and the guestbook. It always surprises me that such a small note from someone can go so far to make me feel better. So again, thank you all!

I am tired, just beat. I'll have a little cheese to go with my whine, today, as I crab about work being busy yesterday, not getting home until nine and then eating tater tots and boca burgers. Bleh, unappetizing, but light in calories and points. Then, today was the day of errands. I enjoy them more, though, as I think about Weetabix and her personal fashion statements, since living in MN gives you such great shows of kitty sweatshirts. I have to add teddy bear sweatshirts to that, because they kind of creep me out. The same for doll collections. I mean, for some reason my brain is sure they will come to life and kill everyone in their home. One of the creepiest nights I ever spent was in my in-laws upper bedroom where they kept one of those child-size barbies. Ew, creepy - I could feel her staring at me all night.

Now I have to get off my lazy bum and go cut up some veggies. The chicks at work who organized our secret Santa and pot luck decided that someone had to bring veggies and dip. I have no problem with that, other than it is so BORING! So, fancified dips (it's all in presentation, folks) and veggies - stuffed tomatoes, endive with little spreads on them and a colorful array of carrots, tomatoes, celery, cucumbers and pea pods. Nope, no cauliflower or broccoli - besides the fact that they produce gas and have bugs, I just don't care for them raw and it's my platter! So there.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!