Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-28 - 9:01 a.m.

Wow, forty one days since I've written anything here. That is a new Hall of Shame record. Oh, well, I'm back again and we'll see where this goes...

Hmmm....we've had Christmas, New Year's, MLK Day, Scott's b-day, my b-day and a few other b-days since I've been here. All were good, except MLK day - you see, everyone knows the kids will be off, so it's a fun day to go to the vet. With their children. The ones who ask questions (mostly cute) to the sullen, quiet ones that won't look at you when you ask a question, to the ones who are loud, obnoxious and run in and out of the room eighteen times a minute. Bleh - do I really want any? Well, yeah, I do.

Scott and I had our meeting with the IVF people. It went well, and we're going to do a round of it for sure. We are in the process of getting finances together and I have a few pounds to lose before I get to the BMI that is required for "anesthesia in a clinical setting" but we're ready for it, I think. It involves a shitload of injections. Good thing I don't have a problem with needles. Man, is my ass going to be sore, though!

Well, I am off to WW and to get my hair cut and do the church choir thing.

Oh, yeah, our church is closing. That has been another sad, sad thing in my life and perhaps these sadnesses just weigh on me to the point I don't want to write much. That and the complete addiction to tv and online games interfering with RL and the need to clean my house - ha!

Ok, I need to head out.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!