Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-05 - 10:35 p.m.

If I never see another case of vomiting or diarrhea, I would be one happy camper. Everything was sick this week, and now I am sick unto death of this job - whew, just had to say that. I can be a bit of a whiner, eh?
I got the paperwork for adoption started, tagged, and now I just have to get our fingerprints and physicals and we are good to go - woohoo!!
Scott talked to his friend who is going to adopt (they pick up their kid from Korea in February) and was told that the two day seminar is grueling. They talk about all sorts of emotional stuff - to the point that Scott's friend's wife had to take a definite break from the whole process. Somehow, I don't see that happening to me (too sarcastic and too excited, although I can cry me a river with the best of them :).
Ok, the big news of the week is that we got a new washer, dryer and dishwasher - too bad the best buy guy doesn't work on commission!! The stuff is in the house and it works (although the washer needs a different hose - looks like someone took an icepick to it and it squirts straight out a pencil-sized hole, even with the generous amount of duct tape my husband tried to fix it with). The dishwasher gets installed on the seventeenth and then we will have moved into the twentieth century (and maybe even the twenty-first!!).
Ok, off to bed. I won't ramble about the re-elected president and that I voted for the other guy, although MN did get the democratic vote out and that changes some state and local stuff, so the election was a bittersweet one, if you ask me.
Until later...

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!