Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-01-23 - 3:17 p.m.

So I think today is almost as good as I pictured it being. I went to WW and have lost my first five pounds - go me!! To keep it off, I better get the rest of the birthday cake out of the house. Apparently it's a "red letter" food for me because sometimes I think it's calling my name...

I got my hair colored and cut (nothing drastic, just those shaggy ends and cleaned up the bangs, color: dark brown). I can't go to Chicago to see my sister with shaggy hair, it's the first thing she'd say. I know, petty of her and silly of me to care, but I think she is good for me because then I DO take the time to brush my hair and wear makeup. The rest of the world should thank my sister for the prodding.

Now it's laundry time so I thought I'd journal a little and then off to Goodfellow's - a fancy-schmancy restaurant here in town. I don't think I could afford to go otherwise (or at least, I think of the money I would spend as wasted on a dinner when I need to fix my car) so I'm psyched that Pfizer is footing the bill. Should be good.

Well, that's about all in my boring life at the moment. The plumber's fixing the duplex sink on Friday and if it passes appraisal we're sold!! Then off to Chicago, off to Brazil and then relax for a while.

Oh, yeah, I almost forgot. I talked to my sister last night. She moved her wedding from August to June because the place wasn't going to have air conditioning and the new place only had one weekend available. Now she tells me that they're going to go to Vegas instead. O.K. As long as I get to wear my dress and be there, I'm all right with that. Might be a lot of fun, as a matter of fact. Then Iowa reception for the relatives and studio to take pics. Sounds like a plan. I'll get the details this weekend.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!