Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-01-28 - 12:33 p.m.

I'm back! Chicago this last weekend was great. The weather was beautiful and Jessica and I took full advantage of it - we went downtown on Saturday and SHOPPED!! and then to the zoo on Sunday before I hopped on the flight back.

Normally I don't mind flying but it's not my favorite mode of transportation. Let me tell you, the trip there and back is a breeze. This one hour from departure to arrival is just dreamy. You go up, get served a beverage, then land.

We saw the movie "I am Sam" when I was there. Super good, super tearjerker. That's all I'll say about the movie. About Sean Penn, though, I have a couple of comments. First, I think he did a terrific job. Second, did anyone besides me and my sister pretend we were retarded sometimes when you were little? I know it's so politically incorrect to admit such a thing, but during some slower times in the movie I would think to myself, "Would it be kind of fun or kind of wearying to pretend to be retarded for several weeks while shooting this film?".

So, now I'm back. I sure hope the appraisal for the damn duplex happens soon so that we can sell or move on. I feel like it's in such limbo. Besides, Scott needs a new car sumpin' fierce!

It's good to be home, although I do miss my sister a lot. I forget how good it is to shop and hang out with her. I need someone around here to do that with, and though I love him to death, my husband is not a shopper (I know, shock, shock!).

Well, not a lot else to talk about today. I'm butt-freaking tired from the last weekend so tonight is just dishes, garbage and sleep night.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!