Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-02-05 - 6:49 p.m.

Dear Lord, it's been a long day. Hell, a long week. I just left for a second to get rid of this flashing thing at the top of my screen saying I have a message and it takes me to a screen even if I click on the x. I am pretty computer illiterate, but being in the medical field, I must tell you this could produce a seizure in the right person. I, personnally, am not prone to seizures so I could be ok, but I am prone to irritability and this thing is rising that counter to new heights.

So, long week. Everything is sick, nothing gets well. Today the duplex has its door hanging wide open, but fortunately my idiot renter has moved all but a few things out.

Friday is closing day and if I can make it until then without an ulcer I should be ok. Even Scott told me to quit stressing out and he usually is pretty quiet about these things. I'm glad my realtor is a crusty, old, nothing-bothers-me sort of guy, too, or I'd be in trouble.

I'm going to Brazil in 3, count 'em, 3 days, and I can hardly wait. I talked to my sister yesterday and she is just crabby - imagine that. She should be on board come Friday, though, and my dad will be in high spirits, thank goodness.

I haven't even thought about packing (ok, yes, I did make a list of things to take, but I haven't acted on it yet).

Scott was so good today - he went and signed a bunch of papers, did his own laundry to travel, got chicken so I could make dinner, went to the duplex to reassure me it was ok and locked the door. Kudos, Scott - every day you make me love you more!! I will miss him when he's in Chicago, and although it's a little sappy - this is the longest we've been apart since we've been married.

Well, that's about it for now.

Oh, yeah, Scott did say that I should mention we watched the Stooperbowl. It was ok, better ads than last year. Who else was a little disturbed by Monkey ad (riding - and humping - that black arrow as it rode across the room) and really, enough of Brittany already. I did like the Hank Aaron one, particularly because it had such boring potential and then turned out pretty funny.

Other Superbowl thought - Ed McMahon (I think it's actually John Madden) is also a little scary. Couldn't they use a cuter man - I know, name recognition - but he is a little creepy. Those scary teeth and red tongue - I tried to take my eyes off of them but then I was drawn to those eerie blue eyes and tan eyebrows (shudder).

Well, now I am off - I need me some food (particularly after the amount of margarita I have now consumed).

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!