Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-06 - 11:43 a.m.

So... not much to tell today. The garden is going nuts and the produce is starting to come in. We've eaten more patty pan squash than I ever thought I could and just keep refilling the cucumber/onion salad - I figure it's in vinegar so it should keep virtually forever. The mosquitos are so bad out there, though, that it's not much fun to work unless you've bathed in DEET.

I talked to my new office manager today. She seems pretty nice and I'm looking forward to working at my new job. She even considered cancelling her trip this weekend to make sure she was around on the Saturday I'm working there (my first day, although official first day will be at the end of August). It's great to be needed.

I've decided to just tell my clients I'm leaving. As they come in, I'll just break the news to them. My boss has already told some, apparently, as one of the crazy women who sees only him but has me as her backup doctor called and left a message to call her back because she's "devastated I'm leaving". I'm not even her primary doctor. She's one of the highest maintenance clients I've ever met. I think she'll be ok, though. Wow. Now, on the other hand, I'm seeing one of my very good clients this afternoon and I am not looking forward to breaking the news to her. I think it's a very good first run of this newsbreaking thing.

My good friend is getting new furniture and asked me to go shopping with her tomorrow. I may not have mentioned it before, but I could just hang out in furniture stores. I love trying out the chairs and sofas and getting ideas for my home. I love to shop for decor - hell, I love decorating my home. I can hardly wait.

As you can see, my life is so interesting right now. I'm kind of in limbo until my new job starts, the siding starts on my house, we go to Paris and London, etc.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!