Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-15 - 10:08 p.m.

What a crazy day at work! Nonstop running around like a chicken with my head cut off. It hasn't been that busy since I started. Not really a lot of sick stuff, just busy work. I thought I'd have a nice relaxing day since I had little or no appointments when I left work yesterday, but the schedule filled in and then add a few other "extras" and whew! The day was FULL.

So, my cat's name is Fred (well, one of them). So, I had to buy a book called The Book of Fred. It's a novel about guess what? No, not cats. It's about a girl who was raised by religious fanatics - you know, the kind that pray instead of getting medical help. One of their big head guys is named Fred, so they only read the New Testament and The Book of Fred. Named after Fred Brown, so they only wear brown clothes and name all of their children some form of Fred. I haven't gotten that far into the book, but so far it's pretty good - just hard to get past the references to my cat! I'll let you know how it turns out.

Well, tomorrow I have to continue working on my house, since I slacked off all last week with the new games and all. I would have had the whole day, but my boss is doing a surgery I want to watch so I'll have to go in to work a bit. That's the way the ball bounces! I love corny cliches. Probably why I love musicals so much as well.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!