Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-13 - 6:27 p.m.

I have a parrot. Ok, not really, just a cat that insists on perching on my shoulder when I sit at the computer. It's cute, but annoying.

Shout out to my sistah K.Lo and her awesome ornament exchange party last night. Great food, great company - I like her friend from Colorado a lot. Apparently K.Lo is married to Jerry Lewis (no, Michael Keaton is her fiance). If we all yell "Laaa-deee!" do you think she'll come running? Will I ever be invited over again if I keep going along this avenue of discussion?

So, first thing this morning we had a doctor's meeting and we get to change our post-op pain management. This is fabulous, and I have been waiting for us to do this for about four months. Our current way is just an injection of pain meds before the patient goes home, and frankly, it's not enough. The staff is worried that noone will want to take pills home for their dogs, but I can reassure you that a chewable tablet that allows your dog (and therefore you) to get a good night's sleep is worth every penny.

Then I get to the clinic to discover that a cat had been dropped off for euthanasia. This little kitty was supposedly on death's doorstep (she was found as a hit-by-car stray) but when I went to look at her she started purring and kneading and head-butting me. Ok, now I love her and there is no way I can put her down. So now we have a new cat in our house until I can find a loving home for her (our receptionist's mother needs a new kitty). The only drawback is she suffered major nerve and blood vessel damage to one front leg, so I am going to amputate it early next week. From my standpoint, a three-legged cat is not that bad of a thing. Let's face it - the other cats don't make fun of her and she won't be able to jump on the counter very easily. She's about the nicest cat I've met in a while, too.

Well, that was my day. I feel like I have about a million things I should be doing right now, so I'd better head out.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!