Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-06 - 11:33 p.m.

Today was a busy, busy day. Mostly because surgery was so darn busy. I don't mind, though, not one little bit, because it keeps the clinic afloat. I also get to stay in my own little room and do a job I love while avoiding the sick crowds up front (since I have tested as an introvert, albeit on the line to extrovert, I like to have some away time from the public). The day did start out pretty sadly, though, because I had to call an owner to tell them their kitty tested positive for feline leukemia. He's such a cute little bugger, too. His sister then came in this afternoon and we tested her - NEGATIVE! Yeah! Mom is coming in next week, I believe, so keep your fingers crossed. Tomorrow it's just me at the OK Corral, as my boss is off and my other partner in crime is at a convention. Hopefully it will be slow but then the day always fills with crap so...

Well, enough about work. Tonight Scott and I went to the aforementioned convention for an alumni reception (for me, Scott is not a veterinarian). There were exactly two people that I knew (besides my husband) and one of them I see all the time. The other was a goofy but beloved professor, so it was nice to see him. We then headed over to TGI Fridays, where I blew all my points for the week on some fries, but damn, they tasted good. Tomorrow light lunch at Subway and dinner of something light and some veggie soup - should fit the bill nicely. I need to get back to planning menus and shopping a bit ahead so I don't give in as easily to going out - it'll be my downfall, I tell you. I am always one for the easy way out.

Well, speaking of husbands, mine just headed to bed and I am getting tired, too.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!