Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-08 - 3:27 p.m.

I don't know how much I have to write about today, but we'll see where the computer takes me.

I know I've mentioned it before, but I must say how much I love one of the other doctors I work with (in the platonic, she's a great person sort of love). She is compassionate toward animals, smart, has a great sense of humor, cooks and is generally in a good mood. Shoot, get out Scott, I think I've found a new mate!!

Well, today is surgery day, so I get to slack off a bit before heading into the roller coasters that Friday and Saturday tend to be. It's always busy at work, and every weird thing tends to drop in at the last minute. Unfortunately, the beeper is fixed (they just had two numbers switched around) so I'll be on call for that. Hope noone calls tomorrow night when I'm tipsy at SOTS. Wine-tasting does not take second fiddle to answering dog questions. If I can't help you on the phone, even drunk (not just tipsy) then you truly need to go to the e-clinic and stop looking for free advice. Sorry, little bitter about the whole beeper thing...

Saturday I work and then have a wedding to go to; Sunday is church and then get-together with Scott's family for Mother's Day. I told him to ask his dad what was goin' down on M-Day, but since his parents are not apparently speaking to each other at this time, noone seems to know. Should be an interesting Sunday - I think we should take bets on how many times the word a**hole is used (or how creatively).

Well, I must be back to work - my first appointment is in about half an hour (it's written as 'bleeding from penis' in the scheduler - oh, joy - the delights of being a vet) so I better head back.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!