Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-11 - 7:44 p.m.

Happy Mother's Day!! We went to brunch with Scott's family (quite good, for the most part - chicken a little dry, pork as well but great salads and fruit and other cut-up things that I never feel like making myself!!). We then went back to their house and then to Barnes and Noble. Ahhh, books. I love them so. I can hardly go to that place because I always spend too much money.

Wine club was Friday night. I must say - KitchenLogic does some fine jewelry. I am quite jealous of the semiprecious stones and must find some of my own. Yeah, in all my spare time and with all the spare cash laying around the house. Oh, well, I will live vicariously (or buy some of her stuff - hehe) and just feel guilty (but just a tiny bit) about not using my own tools. Yesterday was work and then we went to a wedding reception.

Here I have to make a statement that will likely be construed by some as being in bad taste - white people (at least here in the Midwest) cannot dance (although, I must say, that is one of the main reasons I go to weddings). They are just terrible. And terribly funny. My favorite line of the evening was when this middle aged white woman said (as the BeeGees started belting out Stayin' Alive) "Oh my goodness, I'm wearing the suit." She was - beautifully decked out in a rather tight white suit with a lovely gold lame shirt under it. She even had hair a little like John Travolta. Excellent, just excellent.

My husband is fixing my shower (which I have pissed and moaned about for 3 years now) and I may get to have some pressure for once in my life. I am so happy. Now on to the kitchen projects...

Ok, enough. I have to go watch Six Feet Under. Anyone else as creeped out as I am when mom is getting it on with apprentice? Ewwwww...

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!