Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-01-08 - 7:32 p.m.

Yesterday was such a good one - yesterday afternoon in particular. Normally I just dread Mondays, and folks, there's a reason for that. At your normal job Mondays mean the beginning of a long week and waiting for the weekend. Maybe boring, maybe just because it's work and not play. At my job, Mondays are the days full of CRAP that people just didn't want to spend the money to go to the emergency clinic (which if they only knew, is not that much more expensive than a regular clinic). I see vomiting since Saturday, diarrhea, licking himself raw, cut his foot, tore her pad, has an open wound, etc. So yesterday, primarily vaccines and easy-schmeezy stuff was sheer joy. I got to see one of my favorite kids - yes, I said kids. He actually wants to be a vet and even dressed as one for Halloween (he's about 7-8 years old). For his theme birthday party last year, he wanted a veterinary party (his mom thought I would charge too much to be the "clown" at his party - little did she know, I'd have come for the cake and the sheer pleasure of it!!).

I also saw the cutest little old man in the Twin Cities. Apparently he used to be in some sort of band, but he still plays the piano to his diabetic cat and Frank's (the cat) favorite tune is Alley Cat - he even meows at the end of it. The cute part of the story is that my new favorite little old man hummed the tune in the room, and although Frank did not meow in the doctor's office, his owner did! Love him!!

Today was almost as good. Nothing too strenuous, although I got to see several things that just aren't healing. Of course, one of them was diagnose and worked up at the dermatologist and frankly, sir, if you don't actually give your dog the recommended medications, it's probably not going to get better.

I talked to my sister and am going to fly to Chicago at the end of this month. She mailed me the ticket today, YEAH!

Tomorrow is my day off, dreamy. I am going to Weight Watchers (from here on forth, WW) and then to lunch with Scott (sort of a last meal) and then on to spiffy up the duplex to sell it this weekend. I hope, anyway. Then choir and then home to my hubby (like he'll notice as he is now officially addicted to Play Station 2 - from here on forth, PS2).

Well, I do get the computer so I think I'll cruise the web for a new hubby in one of those happenin' chat rooms.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!