Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-12 - 8:50 p.m.

So... I had to have lunch with my boss today so I could fix the crap he dealt out in my contract.

I quit - I screamed and threw a tantrum in the restaurant and stormed out and...

Did I have you going? Please, you should know me better than that. I am so nonconfrontational and a wimp. Luckily, most of my life seems to fall into place anyway and I get good things - my husband, my cats, my family, my job (for the most part), my home - you get the picture.

That's how today seemed to go. I went to work, went to lunch with my boss, went back to work and came home to eat some Manwich's and tater tots (I realize that when I called my husband to ask what he wanted to pick up at the store for dinner, he might revert to something all children know and love).

What did my boss and I talk about, you wonder? Well, we talked about everything under the sun EXCEPT contracts until there was only about 1/2 hour left of our two hour (yes, I said TWO HOUR) lunch break. Then we got into it and I found out most of my complaint was his piss-poor way of writing a sentence. I am not actually losing money because I won't get paid for treating boarding animals, I just get no part of the boarding charge - the way it's been forever, no change there. With the loss through internet sales, another mistake. He isn't going to sell anything but heartworm preventative and as you know and I know, the accountant is about to have a talk with him about that. So, probably moot point. I got an extra week of vacation and my regular salary and commission so basically, I'm happy.

I think I'm happiest about the way I handled the whole thing. I ranted and raved to Scott, my family, my friends, my coworkers, the Pope (just seeing if you were paying attention) and then just asked my boss to explain what he meant with the additions. He looked at them, clarified his statements and took the whole thing home to re-write it. End of discussion. Whew!

Well, that's the scoop in my world. I suspect I'll sleep like a baby (on benadryl) tonight. Then I gots to get ready for the weekend in Iowa!

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!