Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-07-11 - 6:50 a.m.

This is probably the earliest I have ever written here. A first! This is about as early as I get up. For those of you frowning right now (it's about 7 am here) I'll just remind you that Scott and I stay up until about midnight or so every night, so this is really early. Unfortunately, if I forgot to mention it, my husband is on mandatory 48 hour weeks. That means he gets up at 5:30 the rest of the week to go in. Those of you who have men in your house realize that if the man of the house is up, likely so is everyone else. They are noisy. Scott is pretty good. He actually goes out the front door so the garage door won't wake me. He's about a million times better than my father, for whom a stage whisper is full voice.

So I'm off to work for a full 4 hours today!! Then lunch with my friend Cami, then I'm off to shop and such. I need new black shoes so that at the end of the day I can still walk. The ones I have now were great six months ago, but they are worn out. Comes from wearing them every day. I wasn't able to pick mulberries yesterday due to the monsoon we had so I'll attempt it today. That means stopping at the store for some pie crust (have I mentioned, I am a good cook, not a good baker) and ice cream. Then I need to get some plants in the ground so they don't die (again, yesterday was torrential rains, no planting achieved). Then off to book club and home to pack, shower and go to bed. Tomorrow I have to get up about 5:30 to go to the airport. Luckily, I find planes conducive to napping, and I should arrive in Nashville a couple of hours ahead of my dad and Dave, so I should get a little nap in then, too, if I need it.

My friend, Dr. R, is going, too, and her brother plays in a band in Nashville. I wonder to myself if it's country, but I can't see anyone related to Dr.R playing country music. Folk, blues, jazz, maybe, but having a hard time with country. We'll just have to see.

Well, my laundry is about done and I'd better get off to work.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!