Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-07-26 - 1:04 p.m.

Ok, so my life is in turmoil - both good and bad, but still gives me shakes and butterflies in my stomach. Two days ago I went for an interview at a vet clinic seven minutes from my house. It was a very good interview and they (owner and business manager) asked me back for a working interview the next day. Yesterday I went for my working interview - it went well, too, and I got an offer. Today, the owner calls to make sure I understand they want me to work for them and it is a "formal offer" and I say, "That's good, 'cause I was going to call you today to accept it." Just like that. I am going in about an hour to finalize the deal and hammer out the final numbers. Hence, the shakes. I'll admit, I am writing in this journal as much to keep myself calm as to keep updated.

My biggest nerves come from giving my resignation letter on Monday. To my boss. Who I have no idea how he'll react. I have to give a month's notice, but he could do anything from holding me to a month to saying, "Pack it up, you're out of here, babe!"

Who knows. Well, I got interrupted with a phone call, so I need to go finish getting ready to go.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!