Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-07-31 - 11:32 a.m.

I love my barber. I know you'ver heard it before, but I have to tell you every time I get a haircut. He's just the coolest. Today we talked about my upcoming trip to Paris and London and he gave me the lowdown on hanging out in London. Again, he's the coolest.

Then...

I had to go to the Bead Monkey and spend some money. Never mind that I have a tackle box full of beads waiting to become something. Never mind that I bought beads, not just hardware that I need. Nope, had to get some new stuff. Never mind that I should be working on my house. Oh, well, everyone's got a weakness. Mine is shiny, colorful beads.

How excellent is my future office manager? She left a message while I was out getting my hair cut. About what? Good question. Could it be about scheduling? Weekend hours? What professional dress code they have? No.

Color of the office!! Too cool. Since I get to be the first doctor in the newly redecorated associate doctor's office (there will be two doctors sharing) then she wanted to know if I had any color preference. I think I could grow to love this woman.

Well, it's my day off and that means lunch with the hubby. I'd better get a move on.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!