Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-10 - 1:31 p.m.

Well, I worked my first day at the new clinic. Everything seemed to go pretty good, although I fell behind at times. No, not ON my behind, just behind. I caught up by the end of the morning and so far, so good.

My husband came to pick me up and get a tour. The doctor's office is almost done. It turned out a peachy color, literally. The floor tile has a peach streak through it and is now on the walls. It looks really nice and should go great with the oak wood they are using for desks, etc.

We're going to slaughterhouse days this afternoon. It's actually New Brighton's Stockyard Days (there used to be large animal stockyards there, until it became a place for condos) but I like to think of it as Slaughterhouse Days - hey, technically, that's what they were. We go over to the inlaws for a barbeque feast (Jeannine makes enough for twenty people but there's only six or seven of us) and then out on the pontoon boat to watch fireworks. I may joke a little, but they put on a good show in New Brighton and it's a lot of fun. The weather today is sunny and warm so the event should happen (it rained like cats and dogs on us about three years ago).

Well, not a lot else in my life. I am still a little in limbo but transitioning well.

Oh, yeah, yesterday I bought new flooring for the basement. Wood laminate - not true pergo but another brand of the same thing. The guy should come measure and place the order next week, then within two weeks the order should arrive and get installed. Yippee!!! The only down side is Scott and I have the lovely job of ripping out old, mildewy, uriny carpet - GROSS! Well, half of it I did last year to lay some linoleum, so it won't be that much worse. We'll have to move out all of the furniture, as well, but then that old couch will be gone and I can finish laying out the rest of my house. The other good thing is by having a deadline to get things ripped out and moved around, it actually gets done. I can only procrastinate for so long.

Well, enough of my ramblings.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!