Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-09-05 - 1:38 p.m.

So far, I must say that I like my new job. I did my surgeries this morning and everything went smoothly. Well, Jethro (I can never remember the character's name from King of the Hill) talked all morning, only half of which I could understand, but we got done in a reasonable fashion. The Christian doctor is working again today (in case I didn't mention, one of the relief vets that comes in has this huge-assed brown stone necklace in the shape of a heart with a cross etched into it. She's a little weird, but that's ok. She has been out longer than I have, but she doesn't seem as capable of making decisions. Oh, well. I'm not adverse to helping out.

I have one whole appointment this afternoon. I have to put a pet to sleep. A very ooooooold dog. They are clients from my other clinic and I kind of wish they didn't follow just for these kind of things.

My house is shaping up a little. I got some furniture moved around and the rugs as well. Scott decided to pull off a little paneling to see what was under it (in the downstairs living room). Lo and behold, more paneling. I'm sorry to say, we're thinking of just putting on another layer of wallboard over the preexisting paneling, rather than pull of the lower layer to find whatever is under it. We found some we liked and agreed on at Menard's, so our winter project on weekends is to redo the basement walls. Shouldn't be too bad. Scott wants to redo the bar as well, so next spring our house should be in pretty good shape. I can't wait.

Well, not a lot else to report today and since I hear the timer announcing my lunch is ready....

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!