Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-09-18 - 8:35 a.m.

Since I am KitchenLogic's diary of the week this week (and don't think I'm not going to keep tootin' that horn!!) I guess I had better keep up. She's right, it is good incentive. For anyone trying to go into the archives, apparently you can't go back before July. I'll see what I can do - I'm about as computer savvy as my cats, but Scott can do a little computer work around here and fix things. Unfortunately he's going out of town tomorrow, so I doubt anything will happen before next week. If I can figure out Andrew's instructions, I'll fix what I can. Thanks for your patience.

Speaking of Andrew, I have never personally thanked the guy for setting up this awesome service. What a cool thing and what fun. I had always wanted to keep a personal journal, and although Microsoft Word is ok, this site is fabulous. Although I complain about the occasional lost entry, diaryland is really great. Pay your dues, people, keep it running!

A shout out to all those who have signed my Guestbook. I have gotten a little mail since starting this thing, but the last two days have been great. I'm sorry to admit, I tend to be one of those people who always means to write back but gets around to it way late. I will reply as I can, and I like to look at your sites, too.

Well, I don't have that much to report today. Work is going well - Scott tells me I'm complaining as much as I did at my old job, but I told him it was a different kind of complaint. The work itself is still work, but at least I actually want to go now, rather than get a sick feeling on the drive in. That's a good thing. I'll always love my day off better than working - unless lounging around my house becomes my line of work, that is.

The siders have about half the house sided. The roofers actually showed up yesterday, which I think is a good thing, considering all of them are high as kites. Now, don't take that personally if you are a roofer or related to one, it's just that every roofer I've ever met has a girlfriend named Mary Jane or his best buddy Jack Daniels. I just pray they don't fall off.

New furniture today! Finally the bedroom will have a complete set, and considering we started the process back in February, this has been a huge undertaking. Refinancing our house was easier.

Ok, enough boring details of my life - I need to go listen for the truck bearing gifts.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!