Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-11-07 - 5:51 p.m.

This probably won't be too long of an entry as my life has been pretty boring this week and Scott and I are going downtown tonight.

"Why?" you ask.

Because I was watching a public access channel, that's why. How does that lead to going out? I said, "Gee, honey, that looks like Bob."

It was.

Bob is a guy who goes to my church, one of the 25 or so people who shows up almost weekly. He's about fiftyish and this year quit his job to be in a band full time. He had been doing the odd gig here and there with some different groups, but now he's full time. His wife reads tarot cards, out of her house and at the Renaissance festival. This year I was out at Ren Fest and said, "Gee, honey, that looks like Bob." It was. Go figure, in a city the size of Minneapolis, twice I've come across this guy.

So tonight they're having a CD releasing party and playing at a club downtown. It's at a bar and restaurant that should have some good food, so I don't have to cook tonight, either. I'm all about that.

Well, like I said, I have to get ready and then we're heading out. I only have one day of work left this week and absolutely NO plans for the weekend - I am SOOOOOO excited for the short hiatus! Can you believe I haven't had a Saturday off in the last 5 weeks? I know, I know, neither has my mailman. Yeah, yeah, yeah.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!