Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-11-12 - 7:03 p.m.

Geez, I don't know what to write about today. It has been cold here in Minnesota, but we saw some sun. I hope tomorrow is good, too. Yep, the weather, a good fall back if there's nothing else to write about.

Actually, I did take a walk down to the coffee shop this morning and it felt good to be out exercising a little. I think I can work in this same walk two to four times a week since it involves actually going somewhere versus just walking. We'll see. We're also getting into winter, which is not exactly walker friendly in this northern clime.

Well, that really is about it. I tried to make salmon a couple of nights ago. I'll say this, salmon that is supposed to be broiled doesn't taste as good when you preheat the oven and then put the broiler on, come back five minutes later to flip the fish and find out that the broiler doesn't work and the oven is cooling down. I did finish it by baking, but again, not that great. I think, even if it's cold outside, we'll try grilling next time.

Well, off to play games (computer games, that is) and then revel in the fact that I don't have to work tomorrow!!

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!