Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-14 - 11:22 p.m.

This is being typed rather late at night, because as you know, my hubby is now an EQ junkie. Yes, even as I write this, he is on the chat site, relating to the monsters' demise(s?).

I am happy about my life right now, for whatever reason. Although at work we are down in numbers, my boss is very optimistic and that is such a nice change of pace from the fatalistic and melodramatic boss I used to work for. He also includes me in a lot of the workings of the clinic - hopefully not to his demise, eh? Am I really good for these kind of consultations? I'm kind of a big weenie when it comes to being financially tough.

So this week could have gone better with WW. I ate out too much, didn't journal and didn't eat enough fruits and veggies. On the good side - I drank my water every day, I did not eat the fantastic, mouthwatering pizza (actually, I DID eat my allowed two small pieces of thin crust, when I really wanted to eat the whole damn thing!!). So, all in all, pretty good week. Tomorrow will tell the tale. I need to finish getting some menus down pat and making some better stuff around here to eat at night.

Speaking of eating - I made another batch of soup - this time I added rutabagas. I had to buy one at the store because they're no calorie and because they have such a great name. And yes, I do like turnips, so I figured it'd be ok. I figured right. They add a nice touch. However, they are a bitch to peel, so I see why there are great stacks of this particular root veggie left at the store.

I think the "having to pee every five minutes" stage of the game is easing up. Let me tell you - alcohol and caffeine are definitely diuretics - don't go drinking a quart of water and then have a beer (or margarita as the case may be) because you might as well park your petutie in the restroom and call it a night!

Well, speaking of calling it a night, I'm getting a little tired and running out of things to say.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!