Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-29 - 8:54 a.m.

One of these days I'll get around to visiting Swappington's. It sounds great. Unfortunately, a lot of stuff I would swap is "somewhere in my house" (make sure some sort of horror theme music is playing in the background for that phrase).

Today is weigh-in day. I hope I lost a little more (that would top the ten pound mark, earning me a STAR!!) but I don't know. I feel lighter, and my clothes fit a little better, but the scale is hovering...

Well, enough on that. I also MUST learn a little html and make my site and entries better. That is a good winter goal, I think, seeing as the weather outside turned snowy (finally) and got a little bit colder as well. I finally feel like doing the winter projects I had laid out for this year - for those interested, they include things like organizing my craft stuff, actually doing some craft stuff (beading and scrapbooking), hanging curtains and artwork where it should go, reorganizing and one day painting the laundry room, cleaning out and reorganizing the junk room and the third bedroom in our house. Yes, most people have a junk drawer, mine has somehow progressed to a junk room. In the middle of all this (like I'll finish half of that - haha) I need to find an accountant and all our tax stuff (probably taken to him/her in the proverbial shoe box) and get those done. At least I feel more energetic than I did a few weeks ago!

The cats are nuts. Their litterboxes are clean, they have food, water and toys, yet they insist on running around and fighting and knocking stuff over! I think they feel a bit attention-deprived since Scott and I have become junkies for EQ (oh, no, we're turning into THOSE type of people). Don't worry, we won't start calling in sick to work to play computer games, we'll just neglect every aforementioned project in order to advance to the next game level. It is kinda fun, though, especially because so many people in the world are playing. Wouldn't you know it - my hubby, and his frog eatin', surrender-monkey dislike of the French (thanks, Groundskeeper Willie) managed to pick the server that is heavily dominated by people from France. For me, being the francophile that I am, I get to read a bit of french now and then, getting a little reuse of the language that I have forgotten a lot of (what a bad sentence, sorry). So, we both have a good time of it, that's the gist of it all.

Well, I have to go dry my hair and finish getting all dolled up to go to WW. The better you feel on the outside, the more weight you've lost, right? Yeah, right, if only it were that simple, I'd be a size 2!!

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!