Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-26 - 8:31 a.m.

We owe so much money to the IRS that I think if I start donating plasma right now, on a continual IV pump, we might be out of debt by the year 2010!! It's not quite as bad as all that, but it is going to keep us broke for a couple of months. I was thinking ahead when I set aside a chunk last year at the sale of the duplex (damn capital gains tax!!) but not so much when I dipped in a little for our vacation and bedroom furniture, etc, etc. Now it's scramble, scramble, scramble. I got Turbo Tax this last weekend and went through it. It's a good program, but I did have to learn accountant-ese to be able to read some of the IRS documents linked to the program. It made my brain hurt, let me tell ya!

Today I have to be off to WW. I don't think I will hit my goal of weight loss today, but it's my own fault for exercising a few days, then slacking off. I ate better except for one hugungous meal on Saturday.

I get to have lunch with a very good friend today. She and I used to work together, and then we worked near each other and had lunch about once a week, but sadly have lost that and now have lunch about once every month to every other month. Time flies, and I (in a melancholy state this morning) don't want to regret not having spent more time with her when I could have. No, neither one of us is sick, but one never knows.

On a happier note, I get to see my sister, her hubby, and my parents this weekend back in the great state of Iowa. I am looking forward to giving her shit about being pregnant, eating birthday cake with my dad (his 55th), seeing a land about a month ahead of us in weather (therefore green and with spring flowers), having a good talk with my mom (especially about helping me with taxes :) and just having an all around good time.

Well, I must hop in the shower or I'll be late to weigh-in, and wouldn't that be a crime!! Note to self, I probably shouldn't talk about crime since I'll likely end up in debtor's prison or whatever they do to people who don't do their taxes properly.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!