Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-26 - 10:39 p.m.

Today was sushi day. What fun! What joy! I love sushi, and while I knew how to wrap that delightful dredging from the ocean (aka seaweed) around some tasty fillings, I did not realize all the tasty fillings that could be thrown in there. I was a California roll virgin, for instance (so was my hubby - we were deflowered together today). Who knew mayonnaise went into sushi?

We also had better cucumbers - yes, the "English" or "Asian" cukes that are wrapped in cellophane at the store are more delicious and less wet - making them perfect for sushi (or any other finger snacking cucumber food for that matter). I learned how to make the eggs that go into these little tasty treats, and that I should really cut my sushi into more than six pieces - let's face it, sushi is not sexy food when you are stuffing a wad of it in your mouth and it triggers your gag reflex!!

The other cool thing about this morning was the spice rack I found. I will likely have to find a cheaper version thereof, but it is a giant magnetic surface mounted on the wall, with cute, glass faced tins that suck onto it. You can see the spices and they are in easy access on a wall rather than a counter - besides, they look really cool. Yep, all for looks as well as substance in my kitchen.

I don't have a lot else for once. Work is a bitch since we're getting busy (heartworm season, doncha know) and there will be one less doc in a week. I am not looking forward to May's workload!

We've been cleaning and EQ'ing all week, that's where I've been, so this week will likely be a lot of the same, since for once I don't have some event every night of the week. Hooray! I feel like I've finally caught up on some sleep.

Well, speaking of sleep, I must be off - church tomorrow, kiddies!

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!