Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-28 - 9:31 a.m.

Thank you so much for all the support - it means so much to have so many guestbook entries of encouragement. Thank you K-Lo for sending a few hugs my way, I certainly needed them.

Today I got new shoes. I actually ordered them online (I had tried them on at my mom's house - she wears almost the same size I do) and loved them, yes loved. them. very. much. And I love my own pair. They are the cutest little black shoes with a little notch on the top (I know, only pictures would actually show you what I cannot describe in words) that I can wear to work and play. Since I was ordering, I had to add another pair of shoes, in a brand I love, that are red. Actually, a cross between burgundy and brick red. Nothing like red shoes. I love shoes in all colors, and often buy shoes in a funky color, then need to go out and buy clothes to match. Luckily, almost all colors look good paired with jeans or a black skirt, so I keep some wardrobe basics and then throw in a splash of color with a cute shirt and shoes. Ah, the power of matching my clothing. It gives me pleasure and a sense of control when I otherwise seem to have very little.

Control, that is, not pleasure. I told you, if you made it to the end of that last entry, that I have so many things to be thankful for, and I do.

Lorisor's child peed on her floor near the dog's kennel. He is a smart little bugger, and for some reason, that whole picture made me laugh and laugh. So did the mole pictures at KitchenLogic's site. Sheesh, I know some funny people! And Weetabix and Uncle Bob are always cracking me up. I need to read a few more people's journals on a regular basis - it is very rewarding and I enjoy it tremendously. I have left several out of this entry - I read more than four - and if I ever become at all more computer-savvy (yes, one more thing on the to-do list of life) then I will learn to link these people and make a list of them off on one side of the page. I will also learn to fix the header and footer of my page, long months gone to header and footer heaven - if there could be such a thing.

Well, I must be off to the grind (work, that is) and then back home to clean.

By the way, even though he doesn't read this journal, Happy Anniversary, Scott - I love you more all the time!

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!