Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-18 - 9:10 a.m.

I realize those of you reading this have probably got a whole list of favorite diaries you read, but I still must recommend Dangerspouse if you didn't link there from Uncle Bob the other day. The guy is a riot.

Life here is trucking right along. I can count to 15 with ease (the day I have to get shots to ovulate, doncha know) and then again to 14 (days past shot when I can take a pregnancy test). If you want any higher numbers than that, consult a mathematician. My brain is full enough and can't handle simple math anymore.

This time round, for those of you interested in my nether regions, things went exactly as planned. Go figure. I went in and all three signs were present on ultrasound and my progesterone level was up. Woo-hoo! Now, if Scott's little soldiers did their job, we might be in business. This is the first time the nurse practitioner said, "Come in for a blood test for pregnancy" since I have started this little regimen. It makes me guardedly optimistic (doctor-speak for "it probably will turn out, but don't blame me if it doesn't"). I use the phrase way too often, I think.

My diet has gone to hell in a handbasket. Probably because I am still thinking of it as a diet rather than a lifestyle change (sounds like I'm turning homosexual or something - hehe, surprise Scott, I'm having a lifestyle change). I have been pretty good for two full weeks now, only succumbing once to the lure of pizza to soothe the weary ills of this world (and deliver to one tired, overworked chick). I have yet to really lose any weight from getting much more back on track, but I blame that on a few little things. Little things like m and m's and kit kats. Halloween just keeps lingering at my work, and willpower in this girl is at an all time low. Oh, well, Christmas candy is just around the corner, so I'd better crank up the ol' willpower cap and place it squarely upon my head!

Well, have you had enough for now? I have to go peruse some of my older stuff, to see if I told you about my friend Dr.S (who married Popeye) and let you know about their latest scandalous tale.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!