Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-21 - 8:49 a.m.

I don't even remember the last time I wrote here. Noone does! Oh, well, c'est la vie and all that. I feel like I've been really busy, although looking around my house and such, it surely doesn't look that way. Busy doing a whole lot of nuthin', I guess.

Well, you ask, what brought you back here? Guilt, my friends, pure guilt. Kitchen Logic, even in her down swings, posts all the time (even when she warns us that she is going on a break) and here I sit, unable to crank out even a few paltry sentences. She linked it - here it is!

In case the last two paragraphs didn't get it across, before 10 AM I am absolutely worthless at conveying any given message. In my head this sounds so much better - then when it gets to the keyboard it's schmuk. Same thing happens at work. You don't want to be my appointment at eight in the morning - be the ten o'clock appointment, I make much more sense.

Work is pretty good. I can no longer do my own charges, because I give away too many services, so now the techs do all the charge sheets and this quarter I got a bonus check. It pays to be nice, apparently, because someone will take the ability to be nice away from you and then make you some money. How's that for roundabout logic?

Church has been busy too. Our last day is the first Sunday in October, right after our 100 year celebration on the last Sunday of September. Weird, eh? I am very sad and very excited all at the same time.

My husband is doing well. He is the greatest. I know, I know, noone wants to hear how great someone's spouse is (and it always sounds a bit suspicious, like they are overcompensating for some lack, or covering up hidden, supsected affairs or something) but he really is terrific. If I could only get him to clean the house once in a while, he'd be close to the perfect guy. I say close, because can there ever really be a perfect guy? I don't think they have the genetics for it - and if one did, wouldn't that mutant gene disqualify them for perfection?

Oh, yeah, gettin' deep in here...

Well, this is rather short and boring. I have been thinking about this diary and I think I'll start a little theme day - weird veterinary shit day - every Friday, because somehow, every single Friday seems to have some incident where I go, "Man, was that weird." And those types of events should be recorded for posterity's sake, non? And then zoomed off into the internet world to be broadcast to space for the space aliens to read and say, "Man, was that weird."

Not much weirder than this entry has become, though.

Until later.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!